Championship Trophy and Duncrub Scratch Trophy

The Championship Trophy and Duncrub Scratch Trophy are two of Dun Whinny’s most prestigious prizes. They are awarded for the lowest aggregate score of two rounds from the Spring, Summer and Autumn Meetings. The Championship Trophy is awarded for net scores, and the Duncrub Scratch Trophy for scratch scores.

With some excellent golf on Saturday in the Autumn meeting to seal the deal, Tony Moran has retained both trophies. Congratulations, Tony. Well deserved!

Jim Crawford finished second in the Championship Trophy, with Andy Lothian third. Ken Smith was runner-up in the Duncrub Scratch Trophy, and Andy Lothian third.

This entry was posted in Results. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s