AGM and 2016 season off to a sunny start

Dun Whinny held the 2016 Annual General Meeting in the Gleneagles Hotel on Friday 4th March. A well attended event saw the new Council elected and thanks were expressed to David McLeod and Colin Moran, stepping down as Treasurer and Match Secretary respectively and Stewart Lockhart and Tony Moran as Council members. Fraser Clark takes over as club Treasurer and Mike Cantlay joins the Council.

The following day saw lovely early spring weather as sixteen members competed for a bottle of whisky – the prize for the Foursome Pinehurst. This complicated form of golf produced some keen scores and after a count back the winners were adjudicated as Club Captain Mike Collier and Aidan O’Carroll, just pipping Frank Johnson and Jason Wilding. Both teams scored a net 64, but the winners had a better back 9. Well done to them.

Next week will see another fun format to get us in the swing for the new season – a Texas Scramble on the Queens course from 10.20.

Let’s have a good turnout!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s